There were originally three separate towns on the current site of Denver, with three different names. In 1859, in return for a barrel of whiskey to be shared by all, the other names were dropped and the tent and log cabin city officially became "Denver".
16th Street Denver, Colorado in 1900 - Image Credit: Rare Maps  

Sign up for weekly inspiration!

Editor's Picks

0 items found.